The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 1

Well, my morning started out with me realizing I’m special. The kind of speacial where I slathered my delicious butternut squash meatballs with sugar added marinara sauce just days ago and now my lucky boyfriend gets them all until the next batch because I’m not giving in, knowingly, to sugar on Day 1!

Luckily there were back up lunch plans in the fridge so I grabbed that and some herbal tea to replace my sugar with a side of coffee that I normally have in the mornings at work. Without that extra caffeine, I feel exhausted and sluggish today. Although without my coffee diuretic I’m also not peeing every five minutes.

Towards the end of the day, I noticed a headache that grew intp a pounding migraine that won’t cease.  Add that to the stress of not being able to locate gas until close to midnight and I felt like I couldn’t tolerate my head being attached to my body for much longer. I definately had plenty of water, so that wasn’t it.  I guess it’s just the sugar/caffeine withdrawal. I hope it passes quickly!

Leave a Reply

