The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 2 (Nov 2nd)

Head throbbing! I called in “late” to work so I could sleep longer. Between the headache from hell and the gas ordeal from the previous night I definitely needed it.

I forgot to mention my starting weight for the detox is 139.8.  I weighed myself yesterday morning. I know people will say it’s not all about weight, and I know they’re right, but I would like to be smaller overall.  I’d also like to have a hard body and that’s where signing up for crossfit would come in. I also know that muscle weighs more than fat, but I also know I won’t accidentally look like THIS (which is an absurd misconception that girls who pick up a weight will look like that). That’s just ridiculous. You wouldn’t just wake up one day and be like OMG! I’m huge! I knew I shouldn’t have touched those 10lb weights!

Moving on. A friend read my blog and didn’t know what nightsades were. Simply put, they are potatoes, peppers, tomato and eggplant, but you can read more HERE. If not for an awesome doctor a few years ago, I wouldn’t know what nightshades were either. Sometimes when you know something, you forget that others may not. I’ll try to be better about that.

Speaking of nightshades, I haven’t actively decided not to eat them just yet. This sugar detox has my head throbbing. I need more prep time before I move on to eggs (because they can elicit an autoimmune respponse in some individuals) and nightshades (same deal). Regardless of not giving nightshades up yet, I haven’t eaten any in a few days. Eggs are another story. Eggs + Bacon = Breakfast <3! I need to work myself up to their removal.

I’m not rushing anything since I went gluten and dairy free back in late August. I’ve had dairy on the rare occassion but I think I can tolerate it. I had cheese once and I KNOW that I absolutely can’t eat cheese. No bueno! Gluten and dairy free wasn’t too difficult to do, but I knew sugar, eggs and nightshades would be different as I love sugar and eggs and pasta sauce! So first came sugar because I think that’s more important for my health.

Another random thing I’ve noticed the last two days besides the headache is the sporadic hiccuping. I haven’t a clue what that’s about, but I sound ridiculous with my one off hiccups…

One thought on “The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 2 (Nov 2nd)

  1. Pingback: The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Days 14 and 15 (Nov 14th and 15th) | Crawl, Walk, Run…

Leave a Reply

