The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 7 (Nov 7th)

Nothing drastically different today. So far, other than dropping a pound or two I haven’t noticed any immediate health improvements but I also realize that it’s only been a week…

I have noticed that I am more emotional than normal. No, it’s not that time of the month. I’ve cried over various stressers like once every other day. :/ I’m not usually that stressed or emotional…

I’m noticing that my sugar detox has caused some, well, constipation. There, I did it. I brought up poop. I also know that I’ve stopped drinking coffee and I know that caffeine has been a help sometimes in that arena.  I’m going to buy some of GT’s Kombucha tonight after work and see if that helps as I’ve heard it has probiotic properties.  I starting taking a home made fermented cabbage probiotic and it’s not the taste that has me gagging so much as the texture so I need some other way of taking probiotics. I’d like to resort to pill form as a last method.

Leave a Reply

