The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Days 9, 10, and 11

I realize this blog has been a little sparse. Between starting crossfit and my weekend photography gigs, I’ve been a tad busy.

That being said, Saturday was a long day of shooting. Afterwards my boyfriend, Joey, and I went to a restaurant to eat before going food shopping. Was my meal 21DSD friendly? Not really, but I’m still proud of myself for ordering healthy and staying clear of their delicious garlic bread with olive oil. I ordered an arugala gorgonzala salad with balsalmic vinegarette and added sirloin to it for protein. I also allowed myself a couple of sips of the world’s most incredible pumpkin spiced beer. :/

I’m not disappointed in myself for those choices because for me this isn’t about eliminating sugar for 21 days it’s about doing it long term but knowing that a day here or there that isn’t nutritionally perfect is OK.

Leave a Reply

