The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 13 (Nov. 13th)

Losing weight is awesome. It’s even more awesome because I was always that person that could work out 5 days a week and not drop a pound OR I could sit on a couch for months and not gain any either. It was all the damn sugar! Down another .4 lbs this morning. I know you’re not supposed to weigh yourself everyday, but it’s like opening a present every morning to see that weight a little lower and a little lower!

My psoriasis feels a little bit better today as well so I will take that with a grain of salt and hope that in a week or so I will be able to say it is definitively better!

Yay Paleo! Yay Crossfit! Yay Kombucha! Boo Sugar!

3 thoughts on “The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 13 (Nov. 13th)

  1. I’ve been without all processed products–anywhere from dairy, wheat, gluten and soy–for about three weeks, and my skin issues have gotten so much better! Glad to see getting away from refined sugars is working for you as well:))

    • Yea the only refined sugar I was having was a couple of teaspoons a day in coffee, but I guess add that to fruit and some maple syrup or honey is baking and it’s just amazing what a difference it makes!

Leave a Reply

