Pulled Pork!

I went to Whole Foods over the weekend and picked up a couple of Boston Butts (pork) which are known for making great pulled pork.

I like to play mix and match with the recipes I find and so I remembered LOVING this paleo blueberry maple bbq sauce I read about on PaleOMG. See the link for her original recipe with chicken. Yum. I used the sauce portion of the recipe sans the actual 1 tbsp on BBQ sauce for my boston butt a few weeks ago and it was incredible! I HIGHLY recommend it.

So anyway, this time I chose a pulled pork recipe from Everyday Paleo. I skipped the mushrooms and swapped out the cumin for curry. The 1 tbsp was just enough for a hint of heat without being overpowering, which is very easy to do with curry. So tasty! Yay lunch time 🙂

Leave a Reply

