The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Days 14 and 15 (Nov 14th and 15th)

It’s really funny that when I ordered a 3 egg omelette with onion, tomato and spinach and three pieces of bacon on the side I get a response like “Whoa, someone’s sure hungry!”. Yea, moron, I’m a ravenous beast but the guy in front of me that ordered a bagel with a pound of cream cheese is on a diet. You didn’t comment on how hungry he was. Ugh! I’m just crabby because traffic has been more horrendous than usual this week. As if my 45 minute commute didn’t make me want to go on a murderous rampage, this week I’ve been averaging an hour and 15 minutes each way. Oh, joy!

I decided to test out cheese again. I knew from a month ago when I ate a lot of cheese during a wine tasting that cheese was no bueno for me, but I wasn’t sure if it was the cheese itself or the overabundance that I had that day. I had a greek salad yesterday with a little feta. I CAN NOT tolerate cheese. The end. Goodbye cheese. Sayonara.

On a happier note, I was so happy to try my skinny jeans on last night.  I bought them a few years ago when I was 134 pounds and since then I had made a slow and steady increase to 145 pounds. I’m happy to say I am back down to 136 and not only can I button them, but there’s essentially no muffin top. Hurray! Or as Joey and Nicholas Brendon would say, Huzzah!

Here and there, when I feel there may be some relevent information, I listen to the Balanced Bites Podcast. One submission, titled Vampire Hands, spoke to me on account of my Reynaud’s. I’ve also listened to relevent podcasts regarding probiotics, autoimmune (in general) and psoriasis. They all keep coming back around to that leaky gut! I think the 21DSD is a step in the right direction. I’m also going to pick up my grossly over-used copy of Practical Paleo and re-read the section on autoimmune. After the big turkey day, I am going to keep up with the anti-sugar regime and add to it so that eggs or nightshades will be out as well. I’m also going to look into a few of their recommendations for supplements such as fermented cod liver oil (doesn’t that sound delicious?!) and L-Glutamine (an amino acid that helps repair leaky gut).

One thought on “The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Days 14 and 15 (Nov 14th and 15th)

Leave a Reply

