Crawl, Walk, Run: Time To Reboot

I’ve been on a blogging hiatus. I’m sorry. I was just getting started. I was on a roll and had strangers making comments and suggestions to my blog and that felt awesome. Then my blog entered limbo because that’s where I am in life right now. Actually, I’m in a basement, but that’s part of my limbo until my boyfriend, Joey, and I get to relocate to Austin, TX in late April / May. I’m working crazy hours at a job I don’t care about to help fund our move. I’ve no time or space (or appropriate weather) for photography which is one of my loves. I’ve no energy and motivation for much in the way of health stuffs either at the moment due to said overtime at said job I hate with the exception of eating delicious paleo delivery from Caveman To Go and my crossfit classes at CrossFit South Shore.

OK. Now that I’ve given you some excuses for my absense and led you on to my current state of unhappiness let’s start over. Again. I want this blog to be something of use to people and not just me venting or making excuses for my oh so important and busy life. That was sarcasm. Get used to it. I want this blog to be more: recipes, ideas, CrossFit experiences, and my full story (which is ongoing).

My story is going to be coming to you in a 3-4 part blog post (wouldn’t want to throw a novel at you in the form of one post). Joey, who is super supportive, wrote his own blog post last week called Working On It: An Open Letter to CrossFit South Shore. He got an amazing response from our CrossFit community and I’m happy that he is progressing and realizing things on his own about his body and fitness. He told me that I should write my own story. He even offered to edit it as he is an incredible writer/editor and he also gave me the names of the posts. Think blog title.

In honor of the upcoming announcement of the 2013 Crossfit Games first workout , I give you CrossFit South Shore’s Harlem Shake (I’ve got the KB Swings. Joey’s got the hair):

One thought on “Crawl, Walk, Run: Time To Reboot

  1. Pingback: The (Third (or Fourth)) Return of the Prodigal Son (Again) | A Hand for the Man and a Hat for the Lady

Leave a Reply

