CrossFit Games 13.3 And Other Babblings

As soon as CrossFit Games workout 13.3 was announced, (see below) I laughed. I’ve never gone past an 8 lb ball for wall balls in the WODs because, if I did, I’d be there all day. So, when a 14 lb ball was prescribed, I knew I didn’t even need to think about double-unders or (bahahaha) muscle-ups.

So here was the workout:

12 minute AMRAP of:
150 Wall balls
90 Double-unders
30 Muscle-ups

Ladies got a 14 lb wall ball and the dudes got a 20 lb wall ball.

I managed to deliver 64 wall balls. I can’t even tell you how many were no reps. It felt like a third were no reps because I kept skimming or not hitting the wall.

I arrived early before the work out to take some pictures for a CrossFit Kids workout for my gym. Then we got to watch Christian Harris, our CrossFit South Shore resident beast, rock the work out and complete up to 25 muscle ups. I’ve got pictures. They’ll be up soon. It was sick to watch.

Joey’s CrossFit oriented blog has been catching on like wildfire. Rightfully so, he’s an incredible writer. Check out his 13.2 coverage and his blog here.

See you soon. With pictures. Of a ripped topless man. And some children. But not together.

Leave a Reply

